G7: What it’s all about in 60 seconds

World leaders, including US President Joe Biden and German Chancellor Angela Merkel, will meet in a Cornish resort on Friday 11 June for this year’s G7 meeting.

The G7 (Group of Seven) is an organisation made up of the world’s seven largest so-called advanced economies. They are Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the UK and the United States.

Jon Kay gives us a one-minute summary of what we can expect from this year’s meeting at picturesque Carbis Bay in Cornwall.

Source link

Spread the love

Written by bourbiza

Covid in India: The mother and son feeding Mumbai’s poor

U.S. asks Mexico to review a second complaint about labor violations in its auto industry.