BBL 2022: Perth Scorchers thrash Sydney Sixers in final to win title

The Perth Scorchers recovered from a collapse before routing the Sydney Sixers by 79 runs at the Docklands Stadium in Melbourne to win the Big Bash League (BBL) 2022 title on Friday. It was the fourth BBL trophy for the team led by Ashton Turner.

The Scorchers were put in to bat and were reeling at 25/4 at one point, but came back strong to post 171/6 from their 20 overs courtesy of half-centuries from Turner and Laurie Evans. They then proceeded to bowl out the Sixers out for just 92.

Read the Full Article Here sportskeeda

Join our social media accounts to watch exclusive videos and photos

Written by Bourbiza Mohamed

A technology enthusiast and a passionate writer in the field of information technology, cyber security, and blockchain

Luis Diaz £50m BID, Reds favourites to land Dybala, Tielemans LATEST, Phillips exit

14.5M get health care under ACA