Sri Lanka name squad for ODI series against Afghanistan; Bhanuka Rajapaksa requests for break

The Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) selection committee on Thursday, November 24, named a 16-member squad for the three-match ODI series against Afghanistan.

The Dasun Shanaka-led team will take on Afghanistan in three ODIs at home from November 25 to 30. All three matches will be played at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

Apart from Shanaka, Pathum Nissanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Mendis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, and…

Read the Full Article Here sportskeeda

Join our social media accounts to watch exclusive videos and photos

Written by Bourbiza Mohamed

I have 26 years of experience as a professional writer and editor and have been working as a full time freelancer since 2011. I am originally from Casablanca, Morocco, and I graduated from Qatar University with a degree in journalism. I have worked for newspapers, magazines, news agencies, websites. I speak fluent Arabic, French, English, Russian and Spanish.

3 player battles to watch out for from IND vs NZ 1st ODI

Updated standings after Deccan Gladiators vs Team Abu Dhabi Match 2